Reviews

Feedback from our guests

Guest reviews of our hotel in Achim near Bremen.

 

Good

Big room, comfortable bed. Good quality toilet paper Bad: There was no soap, tissues, coffee and only decaf tea, 1 pack of sugar and it was rock hard like it had been there for a whlie. Kettle was tiny. Air con unit was very noisy and rattled when it was on.

Maria Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.06.2022

Very Good

easy to find Bad: nothing

Chappell Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.06.2022

Excellent stay, great staff and incredibly good price

wonderful staff, very good room, great shower, handy free parking on site and an amazingly huge window that opened fully!!

Colin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.06.2022

Exceptional

Everything. Bad: Nothing.

Francisca Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.06.2022

Was a good choice. The hotel/room was exactly like in the pictures in presentation on the Booking.

The breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable, especially the pillows (in Germany you can find the worst pillows). Bad: The cost of the parking was not included in the price (was 2 Euro/car).

Mihail Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.06.2022

cheap hotel showing it’s age a bit but clean and convenient for the motorway. helpful staff.

adjacent to the motorway. clean. good breakfast. Bad: a bit dated. lift broken.

Carl Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.06.2022

Convenient and pleasant stay, recommended!

convenient, with parking, large rooms with a bathtub and shower and super great water pressure. really good breakfast. very helpful staff Bad: air conditioner was very noisy

Valentina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.05.2022

Satisfied customers!

Good location for us, as we used the BW as a stopover. Restaurants nearby, easy access to the highway.... Very clean facilities, excellent breakfast. Would for sure check into this hotel again whenever we would revisit this region of Germany. Bad: For what we were looking for, no complaints or dislikes to report.

Jimmy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.05.2022

Awesome

Alles Bad: Nichst

Dieter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.05.2022

Good hotel for a night stop.

Close to the highway, ideal for a night stop.

Bjorn Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.05.2022

Surprisingly, pleasingly good.

I liked the position of the hotel. I really liked the reception staff - most helpful and efficient. I liked the simple 70s style of the building and the little touches - like the screen wash bucket. I really really liked the breakfast! It was fab - I could have kept eating all day. Such lovely food, well presented, airy restaurant. Bad: nothing really - it's a bit austere, but does that really matter when the place works so well?

Helen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.05.2022

Good

room was clean, breakfast correct Bad: small bathroom, building a bit outdated, room smelly, like cigarette smell

Hans Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.05.2022

Exceptional

Personalul foarte amabil

Ioan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.05.2022

good choice for business trip

hotel is very close to the highway and local shops, they serve nice variety of meals for choice for breakfast, bath instead of shower, reception 24/7, very good contact with personel and big parking space for small and bigger cars e.g. service cars Bad: noisy airconditioner

Herman_p Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.04.2022

Exceptional

English personel, clean, near highway. It is very good for short business trip. Bad: Nothing

Mariusz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.04.2022

Peaceful and comfortable.

Room, parking, breakfast Bad: Nothing to complain

Arkaprabha Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.04.2022

Highly recommended and we will be coming back soon

I was very impressed that all the staff speaks English and answered every question I asked them which made my stay an enjoyable one. Bad: I liked everything

Bernard Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.04.2022

Very Good

Tolle Lage

Gabi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.04.2022

Exceptional

Alles

Farid Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.02.2022

Very Good

The personell was exceptionally friendly and approachable. And there were complimentary hot beverages in the room, always a nice touch.

Bremer_jung Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.02.2022

Great for an overnight stop

Typical Best Western Hotel, clean and has everything I needed. Bed was comfortable, bathroom clean with toiletries Breakfast was good, plenty of choice Parking was easy for a large van

Paul Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 02.02.2022

Very Good

Th room was nice Bad: The room was cold and the condition that warms the room was very very loud

Baran Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.01.2022

Exceptional

rent Bad: intet

Bo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.01.2022

Very comfortable

I stopped here for one night. It was very comfortable and quiet. The room was a lot bigger than expected. It was very clean. The woman at the front desk that checked us in was extremely nice. Checkout was also quick and easy and friendly. There is a large parking lot on site that is pay only so no one can just come in. The location was convenient. Easy to get back on the road the next day.

Daniela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.12.2021

Pleasant hotel

Good hotel. Nice staff. I would recommend. Close to the highway.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 06.12.2021

Great sleep in a quiet neighborhood

The spaciousness of the room, including also a sofa The bathtub allowed for a relaxing moment Hand soap and shower/shampoo gel smelled great were provided in good quantity, not only a small dose. The breakfast had huge variety, including wiped cream for Cappucino! Cheap parking for 24h I could check out a bit later than the usual time Bad: The building outside the room still has a feeling of old hotel. Small pillows Couldn't figure out how to have the heating system work but wasn't too cold without (could have asked the 24h open reception but didn't bother) There is nothing to eat around the hotel and no possibility to make deliver. So you have to go out by car to grab something.

Diana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.11.2021

Perfect for a overnight stay going (back to or from) the north !

Nice room for a very good price ! Parking lot from the hotel, separated from the street ( 2 €/night) Bad: No restaurant present in the hotel, which I had expected...

Erik Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.10.2021

Super

Even although arrived late in the evening, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful - this is not ‚a given‘ in some places. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Clean, valeted for money and, as mentioned, friendly staff both mornings and evening. Thanks for a great stay Bad: Everything was great, thank you

Matthew Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.10.2021

Good business top over

Nice easy place to stay on route from Denmark to Germany

david Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 15.10.2021

Good

Easy to park

Margareta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.09.2021
Contact

Best Western Hotel Achim Bremen
Zum Kluemoor 7
28832 Achim-Uphusen
Germany