Reviews

Feedback from our guests

Guest reviews of our hotel in Achim near Bremen.

 

Good

Good as a road hotel,but seems a bit aged. Location not check as passing through Bad: Older hotel

Stevecaster Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.09.2022

Wonderful

We stayed overnight while passing through. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We did not use the breakfast. Nice, responsive staff.

Marika Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.09.2022

Exceptional

sauber. Bad: -

Silke Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.09.2022

Very handy.

Quick booking, excellent communication about my enquiries. Lovely clean and comfortable room. Bad: There was some smell from smokers, possibly from outside, but it wasn't very intrusive.

Chappell Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.09.2022

satisfied

Room was large and bed was comfortable Met our expectations, worth for the money Bad: Checking process is very time consuming and annoying, had to fill a lengthy form. There was a water blockage in bathroom sink Room was little bit hot

Channa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.09.2022

Really good bed and a decent breakfast.

Just stayed one night passing through so we appreciate the closeness to the Autobahn even if it isn't the most exciting surroundings. Really good bed (appreciated) so we slept like logs, decent breakfast to prepare for another day on the road.

Anders Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.09.2022

Value for money

Room was very good for a 3 star hotel, air-condition, clean and with all facilities needed including Nespresso machine. Breakfast was good and nice variety. Bad: The outside of the hotel is not very attractive also lobby needs an update

Micha Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2022

a good Hotel perfect to explore the Cities around .

you could reach the Train station fast, it was quite and really comfortable

Michelle Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.08.2022

Very Good

The room was clean like always. Bad: They don't have places for the breakfast. Parking is separate - 2 Euro - not included in the room cost.

Mihail Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2022

Nice place to overnight.

Nice place to stay. The room was huge compared with what you see nowadays (very convenient when you are traveling with a big dog), and very clean. Good bed. The bathroom was big and well-equipped. Private parking. Continental breakfast. And the staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet area. Bad: We really missed having some eating options in the hotel. There's a couple of restaurants around, but they were closed or almost closed when we got to the hotel so we didn't eat anything. But we survived ;-)

Andrea Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.08.2022

just what we needed on a long drive

better inside than first appeared good room Bad: scruffy outside appearance

William Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.08.2022

It was a nice stay.

Great Breakfast

Eddins Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.08.2022

Stay was fine

The bed was very comfy and the shower was a good strength Bad: The property is very outdated, needs a freshen up. The bathroom smelt damp the whole weekend

Katie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.08.2022

Fantastic

Breakfast is tasty Bad: Nothing

Sutharshan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.08.2022

fantastic stay over from Belgium to Denmark

perfect for children families with joint rooms. great breakfast!! Bad: dirty under the bed.

Steffie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.07.2022

The best in Bremen suburban area.

Large parking, close to the motorway, good breakfast and comfortable rooms. Bad: -

Philippe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.07.2022

we drive from Denmark to catch to ferry at Hoek van Holland. This is our halfway stop. This is a lovely hotel, very nice

convenient - very close to motorway, yet no noise. Bad: nothing

Ulla Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.07.2022

Good breakfast, modern rooms, large car park, 3 minutes drive to local train station to get toBremen

Modern rooms and great breakfast with good coffee and fresh bread/rolls. Glutenfree bread is provided upon request. Large car park in front of hotel for 2 EUR / per day, Local train station is only 3 minutes drive by car Bad: Cleaning of the bath room can be improved

Daniel_544678 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.07.2022

comfy and yummy breakfast

Nice picture on the wall in the room ?

Guy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.07.2022

Very Good

Room size, cleanliness, breakfast Bad: . Requested a twin room then received a double, was told to just pull the beds apart - but it's not as easy as that when you have double sized sheets fitted..

David Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.07.2022

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Comfortable, easy to reach, nice clean room.

Lill Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.07.2022

Excellent stopover

A very handy overnight stopover hotel less than 5 minutes from the motorway. Room of excellent size and comfort. Good breakfast but dinner is only available by ordering from outside.

Wendy Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 30.06.2022

Good

Big room, comfortable bed. Good quality toilet paper Bad: There was no soap, tissues, coffee and only decaf tea, 1 pack of sugar and it was rock hard like it had been there for a whlie. Kettle was tiny. Air con unit was very noisy and rattled when it was on.

Maria Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.06.2022

Very Good

easy to find Bad: nothing

Chappell Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.06.2022

Excellent stay, great staff and incredibly good price

wonderful staff, very good room, great shower, handy free parking on site and an amazingly huge window that opened fully!!

Colin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.06.2022

Exceptional

Everything. Bad: Nothing.

Francisca Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.06.2022

Was a good choice. The hotel/room was exactly like in the pictures in presentation on the Booking.

The breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable, especially the pillows (in Germany you can find the worst pillows). Bad: The cost of the parking was not included in the price (was 2 Euro/car).

Mihail Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.06.2022

cheap hotel showing it’s age a bit but clean and convenient for the motorway. helpful staff.

adjacent to the motorway. clean. good breakfast. Bad: a bit dated. lift broken.

Carl Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.06.2022

Convenient and pleasant stay, recommended!

convenient, with parking, large rooms with a bathtub and shower and super great water pressure. really good breakfast. very helpful staff Bad: air conditioner was very noisy

Valentina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.05.2022

Satisfied customers!

Good location for us, as we used the BW as a stopover. Restaurants nearby, easy access to the highway.... Very clean facilities, excellent breakfast. Would for sure check into this hotel again whenever we would revisit this region of Germany. Bad: For what we were looking for, no complaints or dislikes to report.

Jimmy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.05.2022
Contact

Best Western Hotel Achim Bremen
Zum Kluemoor 7
28832 Achim-Uphusen
Germany