" "
Reviews

Feedback from our guests

Guest reviews of our hotel in Achim near Bremen.

 

Very Good

tout

Marc Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.09.2023

Good hotel for a decent price

The atmosphere and the women in reception was really nice and welcoming. The vending machines are really convenient. And overall the hotel is very home like.

Simona Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.09.2023

Nice place to stay

Staff were friendly, helpful and provided information on a great local restaurant to eat. Breakfast was very good with a range of choices from continental to full English including ability to make waffles. Bad: Nothing

D&a Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.09.2023

Good

Good position Nice room Bad: No restaurant

Jj Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.09.2023

Convenient hotel on route 1

It is an overall fine place and the location is perfect right next to route 1

Jesper Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.09.2023

Wonderful

Conveniently located just off the autobahn with a great breakfast buffet.

Johanna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.08.2023

would stay there again

room, bed, breakfast . staff Bad: secure parking was not really secure, open to public although in a quiet area.

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.08.2023

Perfect overnight stop, clean and comfortable

This is a beautifully clean and comfortable hotel. We stayed in a large room, which was spotless, including the bathroom and I couldn't recommend it more for an overnight stay while travelling. We stayed one night while travelling to Sweden from the UK and the location was just 2 minutes drive off the motorway- perfect for travelling. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and made the stay so easy and a pleasure. The young man at the desk when we arrived provided us with suggestions for food delivery as we arrived too late to eat in a restaurant. Bad: The location isn't pretty, the car park didn't feel secure.

Joan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.08.2023

Booked for a second time already

Very convenient - also the fact that we could put our bikes somewhere safe Bad: Pity nothing for dinner

Anny Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.08.2023

Exceptional

All good.

Kray Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.08.2023

5 star stay in Bremen

Great value, great staff. Bad: Nothing.

Edward Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.08.2023

Comfortable

Comfortable Clean Good value for the money Bad: A bit noice from a factory? BUT nothing seriois I recommend

Clairesteffi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.08.2023

Wonderful

For the cost of the room it was very good. Free on site parking.

Christiaan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.08.2023

Very Good

Big, spacious rooms with all necessary amenities. Quiet when windows are properly closed. Just next to the Autobahn. A certain worn, overgrown charm. Easy parking. Perfect for one night while driving through northern Germany. Children anjoy the large lobby, but a few toys as well as clearing the thorn branches from the overgrown slide in the yard would be great. Bad: No restaurant at the hotel.

Christian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.07.2023

A great stopover

Spacious rooms - clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful Bad: Location was great for the motorway but nothing else close by. Common areas felt dark.

Danielle Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.07.2023

Very Good

Cozy and good hotel! Reception lady was very nice and helpful :) Parking was easy.

Mirka Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.07.2023

Great location. Lovely room.

Lovely room. Nice and clean. Easy location off the main road. Bad: There was only one coffee sachet in the room.

Gillian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.07.2023

Good for a one-night stay on your way to Scandinavia

Nice staff, comfortable rooms, secure parking, good continental breakfast, proper functioning ventilation/AC, vending machines with local beer Bad: Could be slightly cheaper :)

Anastasija Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.07.2023

Very Good

Alles ok

Gerd Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.07.2023

Good Stop for Our Journey to Kiel Germany

Good Breakfast, Pity No Evening Meal, Lucky we found a German Public House which served a fantastic evening meal Bad: No Evening Meal

John Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.07.2023

convenient location near Bremen with secure parking

convenient location and adequate parking for the truck. which is why we chose this location. rooms are clean and beds are comfy. staff was helpful with the very late check in and gave us free parking since the breakfast situation was messed up Bad: we couldn't get any breakfast at all as it was oversubscribed. the lobby coffee machine was grim. also public computer didn't work so couldn't get some docs printed so the morning checkout was tedious

Rob Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.07.2023

Well worth the money, would definitely visit again.

Breakfast was fine, plenty of it and friendly staff. Bad: Reception area is like entering something from the Cold war, not inviting at all.

Graham Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.07.2023

Good room, bad breakfast

Ok-ish room clean, but the old bathroom had its only point in the large bath tub which is uncommon for hotel rooms in this price range. Bad: Although apreciated by some people I found the breakfast horrible. Bread was old, at least 1 day old, croissants were gone whithin the first minutes of opening and none were added, for nuttela a one jar for everybody was offered, to stick their spoon and fingers in (yaky!). No fried bacon or eggs but some horrible meatballs and the cheapest salami and meats possible. There were also no vegetables, only bad tasting (probably dutch) tomatos and cheese was scarce. Staff was trying to be nice but achieved the opposite by overstepping boundries.

Paul Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.07.2023

Very Good

Bed was comfortable and breakfast was very good. Room was nice and clean. Bad: Air conditioner didn’t work

Linda Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.07.2023

A very convenient stopover hotel half way between Denmark and the ferry to England.

Close proximity to motorway. Bad: Nothing

Ulla Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.07.2023

Wonderful

Breakfast great Bed great Bad: For my dog, the back area could have cut out off the high weeds

Paula Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.07.2023

Great Hotel, great location

Great Hotel, great location

Tanya Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.07.2023

All we wishes for.

A clean room, a good bed and a very complete breakfast. What else do you need.

Johannes Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.06.2023

relaxing evening after long drive.

easy to find, clean & quiet. Bad: nothing. it met expectations.

Catherine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.06.2023

Just one night but we will be stopping there on return journey

We felt comfortable and safe in the hotel. The village was very pretty and a superb restaurant within 10 mins walk. Bad: Nothing really- perhaps reception area was a bit bland - maybe some comfy sofas!!!!

Cecil Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.06.2023
Contact

Best Western Hotel Achim Bremen
Zum Kluemoor 7
28832 Achim-Uphusen
Germany